Behind Wild Roan Art

Behind Wild Roan Art

I want to start this off by saying, I am by no means a professional blogger or even a great writer. With that being said, there will be mistakes and nothing will be perfect. I just thought this would be a good place to write about things I care about, that you guys might be interested in as well. 

I plan to write posts about the behind the scenes of my art, my small business, life as a horse trainers girlfriend, western lifestyle, decor, antiquing, fashion, cooking, baking, and anything else that strikes my fancy lol. 

The Introduction

My name is Laura, I am 23, and I have been creating art for my whole life. I did not start an Instagram until July 2021 and a website until November 2022. In January 2023 I decided to do this full time. I am so incredibly grateful for every sale I have made and every connection I have made.

I currently live In Graham Texas with my boyfriend of two years, Tyler, and our two dogs Ranger and Kebab. We are both from Colorado and lived in Oklahoma for a year before this. Tyler works for cutting horse trainer where he specifically works with 2 year old horses. 

We spend a lot of time at the ranch he works at, horse shows, or on the road. I try and use the opportunities of real life horse training and shows as a background for my product photos. I put a lot of care and thought into the vibes of my pictures, instagram, and website. Everything I create and work on, I put a lot of thought behind and I want it to always stay true to the western lifestyle. I love to make things for people that can be used everyday, like jewelry case, notebooks, planners, and purses.

As time goes on, I hope to grow my instagram, sales, my art, and experience. I am always want to improve on my style and quality. I have big goals about where I want it to be and the customers that I want to reach. Tyler and I hope to one day have our own ranch in this area of Texas, where he will have his own training program. Hopefully everyone can follow along on our journey :)

Back to blog